3 thoughts on “INVISIBLE

  1. It looks like the entrance to a secret crystal cave….I’ll bet the view from “inside” is even more beautiful especially if the sun was shining through the top. It would be like being inside a fractal!

    • Imagination is such a gift. Visible light is colourless whilst comprising all the colours so following on with your idea I could imagine stepping inside this cave and ‘turning on’ the colour that would balance my body and mind at that moment ~ restoring energy with red, calming with pink, stimulating creativity with turquoise and so on. Definitely a design idea for the future and a fun place to go in our minds any time that we want!

      • It is easier to be imaginative when you are mentally “interesting” as I suspect all artists are to a certain extent; some more obvious than others.

        I have lived a lot of my life in my head as I am an avid reader, and it requires imagination to “see” rather than just read the story. I think it would be spectacular to be really little and be able to enter the “marbles” that you create. Light is fascinating; white and black both comprise all the colors. Black is seen as the absence of color which is not true, and white is also the absence of color which is also not true. That’s why black lights are so cool!

        Although, relating a story, I was in the hospital at one point a number of years ago, and there were several of us manic-depressives (as always), but there was this one very quiet, didn’t like to be bothered young man with schizophrenia. He was okay with people as long as it was only one person at a time, or very quiet people. I recall one day, he sat down with a blank piece of paper and crayons (no pencils allowed), and I asked him what he was going to draw. He said he never knew until it came out of his hand. So, I asked him if he had an idea in his mind, and he said. “no”.

        By the end of the day, he had produced a remarkable drawing of a southwestern landscape that I can still see to this day, I was so impressed. Out of such a troubled mind had come this picture that was colorful, almost photographically accurate, and was beautiful.

        It was obvious that the process of drawing calmed him. It was remarkable, and he taught me to never underestimate anyone regardless of any type of impairment.

        My paternal grandmother also had manic-depression, and she was an amazing landscape artist. It was her “hobby”. Before she retired, she had been a math teacher with a Master’s of Science in Mathematics from Southern California University. I paint my pictures with words; she painted with the language of nature which has been said to be mathematics.

        Sorry for the long reply; I had just remembered that young man who was so disabled my his mental status but who expressed himself in beautiful pictures because words failed him. And, my grandmother who painted so beautifully yet earned a Master’s in math, but was so often completely manic. Hmm….reminds me of me. I used to do my math homework when all other homework was annoying me because the language of math “behaves”. But, I cannot paint to save my life 🙂

Leave a Reply

